Tags

, , , ,

This morning, I woke up bright and early to head to my first ever estate sale. This was the second weekend for this house, but it was all new stuff. This lady was a hoarder, big time. I didn’t know what to expect, but I thought I’d come home with some really neat stuff.

Anyways, a bit before nine, I met Mickey and Patricia at the house. At nine, they opened the gates. I wandered around aimlessly for the first half of the house, just looking at everything. It was a mess. There was stuff everywhere. I don’t think I saw everything.

I was on my second round through the home when Mickey pointed out the hidden stash of record holders. Since I still hadn’t found anything, I decided right then and there that I’d get one. I picked one up and realized they were all full. I opened one and skimmed through a bit of the stack. I didn’t see anything good, so I looked through another. As soon as I saw a Lynyrd Skynyrd 45, I know it was meant to be. I could only hope there was more in the stack that I knew.

I paid $13 total. $10 for the full record holder and $3 for the collector's edition record set.

I paid $13 total. $10 for the full record holder and $3 for the collector’s edition record set.

I also found this collection of records. I don’t know what all’s in it, but it was only $3.

There's a record for pretty much every genre they had in the 1960s.

There’s a record for pretty much every genre they had in the 1960s.

Isn't it cute??

Isn’t it cute??

After we finished rummaging through the house, we decided we were hungry. So all of us and Jennifer (she was at the sale too!) headed off. We ended up at Hwy Cafe because the other place was closed today.

When I got home, I started the awful task of cleaning my stuff. It took me probably twenty minutes to clean the record holder and go through all of the albums.

I know the songs on the short stack.

I know the songs on the short stack.

There was actually a good assortment of stuff I’d heard of. KC and the Sunshine Band, The Eagles, Foreigner, Meatloaf, and more!

I posted my favorites below.

Stayin' Alive

Stayin’ Alive- Bee Gees

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Crazy Little Thing Called Love- Queen

Afternoon Delight

Afternoon Delight- Starland Vocal Band

YMCA

YMCA- Village People

While I was cleaning my finds, the doorbell rang. It was the mailman. It was my 4 Seasons records! They’re my latest obsession. I love them so much.

Four Seasons!

Four Seasons!

I’m going to listen to my new records all day long.

