Tags

, , , , ,

After a day of driving, we arrived in Switzerland. I think it’s the most beautiful place I’ve ever been.

Our hotel was an hour away from Lucerne and barely 100m away from a gorgeous church that has bells that chimed all day long.

 

The church

We went into Lucerne  to take a tour and do some shopping. I bought a Swatch. And a knife. And chocolate.

My Swiss Army Knife

 

The Monument of the Dying Lion

 

A wooden bridge built in 1333. I believe it is the second oldest of it’s kind.

We also went up Mount Pilatus. It’s in the Alps. To get to the top, we took the world’s steepest cogwheel railway. At the top, we climbed some stairs to get even higher. That was hard because the air was so thin already.

We stayed at the top for about an hour before heading down via gondola. We stopped on the way down and road Switzerland’s longest alpine slide too.
Switzerland is now my favorite place. I don’t think anything will ever top it. It was just so beautiful. I still can’t even.

